Dinner with Jesus

Have you ever heard of the question raised at a dinner party? If you could sit down with anyone in history, dead or alive, who would it be and why? Someone you could pick their brain. Some may say Elvis or someone like Caesar. Now for me, the one person I would love to sit down and fellowship or have a meal with would be Jesus Christ. He would definitely be the one I would be grateful to talk to.

The reason would be, for me, would ask what has happened to my dad when he passed away. I know he went peacefully, but is he in Heaven? I would love to tell Jesus to tell Dad hi for me and that I miss him so much. This would be the first question I would have.

The second question I would ask would be where was God when I was being bullied in school? Was he around when I was being ridiculed and picked on? Was he there in the midst of the ridicule? Did he know what was taking place and how it was making me feel?

My next question: Was he there when a cult came knocking on my door and I ended up being baptized into the church? I realize these are my questions I have. You have different questions that you would love to get answered.

We all have these questions on the bad stuff and so many more can come up. We must continue to rest in God and his promises.

Besides the seriousness of the questions I had above we can also ask questions like What is Heaven like? Is it really paved with gold streets. Also the funny questions like Why was the platypus created and why? You can always hear someone say, “When I get to Heaven, I am going to ask God why this happened or how did this come to be? It would really be a good time of picking Jesus’ brain to find out this and so much more.

I had recently watched a movie on television called The Perfect Stranger. Now this plot was that Jesus had invited a lawyer to have a nice dinner with him. In the end, she gave her heart to Jesus. They met at a fancy place called Pepino’s. Now we would not meet there, we would meet right in my home at 5:30 every morning. I would bring my tea or coffee and Bible and just sit alone with Jesus. I am blessed to have him in my life and thankful that I can tell him everything that is going on in my life.

So, what about you? If you had the opportunity to sit down with Jesus and talk to him about anything, would you do it and then would you share it? Please share in the comment section.

For an audience of One

Blessings and Keep Smiling.

2 thoughts on “Dinner with Jesus

  1. Wow Jeanine – I can’t even begin to list all the questions I would have. I am so encouraged when I read in the
    1 Corinthians 13:12, “For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.” I just know all this knowing will show us just how good our God is and how much more he loves us than we can ever even begin to imagine. He is so good!
    Hugs,
    Kelly

Leave a Reply

