He Knows My Name

Isn’t it exciting to know that Jesus knows us by name? It is so comforting to know this and I love him for it. What makes God smile with me would be how much of an encourager I am. I love the idea of encouraging other women on their walks of life. This road can be long and hard, but we have people who encourage and give hope to them. I can see God smiling at me for this. The second thing I see God smiling at me would be my serving spirit and my having mercy. This has been my two spiritual gifts God has given to me.

I love to serve. I do not like to be out in the lime light, but in the back of the scenes doing what I can to help people. This has always been with everything I have done. Especially with my job. I clean homes and love it. It gives me a sense of service for going in and helping people get their homes in order for the week or month.

The mercy goes hand and hand with the serving. I find if I do not have the mercy then I do not have the service. This even goes hand in hand with everlasting love that God gives. He has given me his love, his ever lasting love. I am sealed by God and loved and valued by him. This is what ever lasting love means to me. God has my name engraved on his palm of his hand. He knows my name. How exciting.

What about you? Have you a story like mine to let people know that you are written on God’s palm.

I wanted to give you an introduction to today’s song. It was one I heard on Face Book. It is all done by one man. It is called I Need Thee. I need Jesus every day. Praying you enjoy it.

Blessings and Keep Smiling.

4 thoughts on “He Knows My Name

  1. Oh Jeanie! I loved this part: “The mercy goes hand and hand with the serving. I find if I do not have the mercy then I do not have the service.” That is so true!! Thank you so much for sharing with us!

  2. Thanks for sharing your God smiles. It is definitely a gift to be an encourager. Love your point about mercy… needed this reminder.
    Lauren P31 OBS Small Group Leader

Leave a Reply

